We’re talking with Lonely Planet Kids on Twitter! @LPKids #LPTakes5

 

If ever there was a brand to inspire travel it has to be Lonely Planet. Ever since 1973 when Tony and Maureen Wheeler published their first guidebook, Across Asia on the Cheap (affectionately referred to as “The Yellow Bible”), the company has paved the way for independent, adventurous travel.

 

Lonely Planet Kids Twitter Chat LPTakes5

 

Today, Lonely Planet Kids is inspiring a new generation of travellers, encouraging children everywhere to get out and explore. The Lonely Planet Kids travel books are a fantastic way to get kids excited about the world around them and an excellent way to involve them in the travel planning process.

 

We are delighted then, that Lonely Planet Kids has invited us to take part in their #LPTakes5 Twitter Chat (thanks Lonely Planet Kids!). Each of these #LPTakes5 twitter chats profile a family travel blogger and previous chats have included some of our favourite family travellers including @TravelwitBender, @kidventurous and @travelling_mom.

 

We’ll be talking with Lonely Planet Kids about how globetotting started, some of our favourite destinations, summer travel plans and adventurous family travel in general – and we’d love for you to join us!

 

Lonely Planet Kids twitter chat LPTakes5

 

#LPTakes5 Twitter Chat

Date: Wednesday 24 June

Time: 5pm BST (British Summer Time), 12pm EDT (Eastern Time), 9am PDT (Pacific Time)

Topic: Family Travel!

Hosts: Follow @lpkids and @globetotting

Remember! We want to hear all about your family travels!

Pin image below for later:

We're delighted that Lonely Planet Kids has invited us to take part in ‪#‎LPTakes5‬, their Family Travel Twitter Chat.